One Piece Episode 1020 Release Date, Time, Recap, Where to Watch?

One Piece Episode 1020 will take us further into the war that is happening between the Straw Hat alliance and the Beast Pirate alliance. Luffy is fighting Kaido with all he has got and until now has not been able to win even once. He almost died while fighting Kaido but he is still going strong. Luffy just got another powerup because of his dedication but will that be enough to beat Kaido? Here is a recap of One Piece episode 1019 and the release date and time for episode 1020.

One Piece anime is an adaptation of the manga of the same name which Eiichiro Oda writes. Oda shows a very negative profession in a dignified manner in his manga. The anime adaptation almost follows the same story as the manga.

The story is about Luffy who wants to be a pirate king and roam the seas. There are many other pirate crews as well and all of them are looking for One Piece, a hidden treasure. The anime is going strong and is among the few which has reached more than 1000 episodes. 

Advertisement

One Piece Episode 1019 Recap 

Luffy is fighting Kaido on his own. He is battling him with all he has but Kaido is still coming on strong. Zoro is standing ready with the Katana that can hurt Kaido and is waiting for his captain’s command. 

Advertisement

Battle Intensifies

Luffy is not able to sustain his iron ball form for a long time but he attacks Kaido right in the face. He launches a barrage of iron fists, covered in armament Haki. Luffy’s form times out and he falls down, Zoro comes to his protection. Kaido has also fallen because of the punches to his face. Big mom sees her opportunity and attacks but Law and Zoro take Luffy to safety.

One Piece Episode 1019

Eustass and Killer try to attack Kaido but Kaido unleashes a strong tornado that takes down everything in its way and blows away Luffy’s comrades. All the other comrades are fighting their own battle, giving it their all. We see a glimpse of what might be Kaido’s new form

Related: Spy x Family Episode 9 Release Date, Time, Recap, Where to Watch?

Ganbare Mugiwara!

Nami and the rest try their best to keep the beast pirates’ crew in control so that Luffy is not disturbed. Franky is fighting the triceratops devil fruit owner and he is having a difficult time. He suddenly opens up one of his power-ups and lifts the enemy and slams him into the ground.

When Franky opens up his cannon to attack, the remaining crew climbs on him and deactivates his attacks. This creates a problem for him.  Nami and Usopp come at the right moment and save Franky. All of them are fighting their own battles and helping out in the way they can. Franky takes out his sword to deal the final blow.

One Piece Episode 1019

One Piece Episode 1020 Release Date and Time 

One Piece Episode 1020 will be released on June 5th, 2022 at 11 a.m. JST. The title of episode 1020 is “Sanji’s Scream! An SOS Echoes Over the Island!” and in Japanese “サンジ絶叫!島中に響くSOS”. The episode is directed by Tasuku Shimaya, written by Tomohiro Nakayama, and animation directed by Kazuya Hisada.

Advertisement
Advertisement

One Piece Episode 1020 will release in other timezones:

  • 10.00 PM, ET, on 4th June 2022 in the USA
  • 10.00 PM, EDT, on 4th June 2022 in Canada
  • 03.00 AM, BST, on 5th June 2022 in the UK
  • 06.00 AM, GST, on 5th June 2022 in UAE
  • 07.30 AM, IST, on 5th June 2022 in India
  • 10.00 AM, SGT, on 5th June 2022 in Singapore
  • 01.00 PM, AEST, on 5th June 2022 in Australia

Where to Watch? This Anime is very popular among the anime community. You can watch online all the episodes including One Piece Episode 1020 on the following platforms-

One Piece Episode 1020 Countdown

Countdown

One Piece Episode 1020 Preview

Next Read: Viral Fight Video Where Zendaya Get Assaulted Debunked

Leave a Comment

Latest Posts