Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie Episode 9 Release Date: Innocence and Clumsiness

Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie Episode 9 is going to tell us more about what’s going on in the cultural fest. The culture fest is going on in full swing and every stall is a success in one way or the other. Izumi tells the story of how he started dating Shikimori. Kamiya is listening to him speak and is thinking about how she is single and whether she wants a relationship. The culture fest has still not ended and there are many things going on and there is still day 3 left. The couples photo game is, like always, the main attraction of the cultural fest and is bringing in a lot of traffic. What happens in Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie Episode 8, the recap, and the release date of Episode 9. 

Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie is about breaking the traditional norms. The boy always protects the girl but in this Anime, Shikimori takes care of Izumi and likes it as well. She likes that someone needs her to take care of them. Izumi also likes that there is someone to take care of him. He is prone to be unlucky and gets himself into trouble quite often and his girlfriend always comes to his rescue. 

Shikimori's Not Just a Cutie Episode 9
Advertisement

Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie Episode 8 Recap 

Episode 8: Shikimori is jealous that she cannot spend day 2 with her boyfriend. Izumi is in the library with Kamiya, talking about love and relationships. Shikimori is going around trying to find the same token ticket as Izumi because she wants to be paired with him for the photo of the couple. 

Advertisement

Second Day Shenanigans

The second day is going on, and as it is, everyone is still enjoying the culture fair. Izumi and Kamiya are in the library, still talking with each other. Nekozaki comes to the library and wants to talk to Kamiya. It is Shikimori and she is requesting Kamiya to exchange numbers with her for the Couples Number game. Kamiya agrees and exchanges the number.

Izumi catches Shikimori outside the library and asks why she is there, she lies. Kamiya tells Izumi to leave the rest to her and take a break, but Izumi will not leave her alone and go away. He wants to complete his work and then leave. Shikimori and Nekozaki sit in the library and wait for the shift to finish.

Shikimori's Not Just a Cutie Episode 8

Related: Spy x Family Episode 10 Release Date: The Great Dodgeball Plan

Kamiya’s Confession 

Kamiya is feeling weird and after Izumi leaves, she goes and joins her class stall. Later on, she is on the terrace and thinking about the conversation she had with him. Shikimori comes up to her and returns the number. She has realized Kamiya’s feelings. Both of them talk it out and in the end, Kamiya returns the number again. Shikimori realizes how sad Kamiya is feeling and she tears up the number and hugs her. 

Judgement Day 

Izumi is excited about the last day because it will be the one-year anniversary of his relationship with Shikimori. On top of that, it is also her birthday. He is very shy but he braved up and went and brought a gift for her. The culture fest ends with a bang and the whole class goes out to party.

Everyone is having a fun time at the party and we find out that the third year won the competition. After the party, Izumi asks Shikimori to come to the park with him. He gives her the gift he got and Shikimori is very happy about it. Izumi helps her wear the necklace while they are having a romantic moment. She starts crying and he comforts her and they go about, a happy couple.

Shikimori's Not Just a Cutie Episode 8

Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie Episode 9 Release Date and Time 

Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie Episode 9 will be released on Sunday at 2 am JST on 19th June 2022 in Japan. The title of episode 9 is “Innocence and Clumsiness” and in Japanese “無邪気さと不器用さ”. Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie Episode 9 release date was delayed for a week. The reason is due to COVID-19 the animation studio, Dogo Kobo was shut down.

Advertisement

Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie Episode 9 will release in other timezones:

  • 01.00 PM, ET, on 18th June 2022 in the USA
  • 01.00 PM, EDT, on 18th June 2022 in Canada
  • 06.00 PM, BST, on 18th June 2022 in the UK
  • 09.00 PM, GST, on 18th June 2022 in UAE
  • 10.30 PM, IST, on 18th June 2022 in India
  • 01.00 AM, SGT, on 19th June 2022 in Singapore
  • 04.00 AM, AEST, on 19th June 2022 in Australia

Where to Watch? All the episodes of Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie including episode 9 are available to watch on ABC and TV Asahi‘s ANiMAZiNG!!! programming block. Also, you can stream online all the episodes on Crunchyroll and also on the Muse Asia Youtube channel for free.

Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie Episode 9 Countdown

Countdown

Next Read: Boruto Episode 253 Release Date: Conflicting Feelings

Leave a Comment

Latest Posts