The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 13 Release Date, Time, Recap, Where to Watch?

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 13 finally brings us to the Waves arc. The new worlds that Naofumi and his team have transported to do not have waves. Or that is what they thought but suddenly the countdown has started. Because of this all the cardinal and vassal heroes are ready and equipped to face the waves. Naofumi is also ready and is going to help them out because he knows some things about waves. Suddenly the heroes of the world force teleport to the place where the waves might start. Naofumi is now standing in the city alone with his comrades because all the heroes disappear. What happens next? Here is a recap of The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 12 and the release date and time for Episode 13. 

Advertisement

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 13: What to Expect?

The waves have stopped since Naofumi, with the help of his friends, takes down Kyo. He is transported back to his world and the rest of the heroes are in their world. What new disaster will follow him or is he finally gonna be able to enjoy some peace? Will the next guardian awaken now?

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 12

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 12 Recap

Naofumi and the rest of the heroes are standing in the circle all ready for the waves. He is discussing the strategy that they can apply to tackle the waves. The heroes of that world suddenly start glowing and are transported to another place. The evil cardinal hero of the world intentionally starts the waves just for his fun. All the heroes have to fight it with everything that they have now. 

Advertisement

Villain Backstory 

Kyo is telling his backstory. He is telling how he was an otaku and played many games. So when he is reincarnated, he does not want to follow the rules that he was told to. He is trying to remove the barriers between the world and manifest everything in one place. Kyo wants to bring the Dimension Wave which is the Wave of Calamity to destroy everything. The heroes are helping with the waves and now they know that it is Kyo’s doing. The boat hero comes and picks up Naofumi to take him to where they are. Kyo is using the power from the Spirit Tortoise to strengthen the wave. 

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 12

Related: Spy x Family Episode 12 Release Date, Time, Recap, Where to Watch?

Teamwork is Dreamwork

The heroes are already fighting off the monsters. Naofumi arrives and all of them head into Kyo’s laboratory. They face human chimeras and fight. They defeat but the opponent’s weapon tries to self-destruct and Naofumi protects everyone. Kyo brings out the mirror vassal hero, who is now his puppet and leaves. Naofumi leaves the fighting to Filo and the rest and he goes on to confront Kyo. Kyo triggers Naofumi and he takes the bait. Naofumi unleashes the forbidden shield form. The wrath shield takes over Naofumi. Rishia protects him and tries to get him back to his senses. He comes back to his senses and defends against Kyo’s forbidden tome attack. He defeats him and is transported back to his world.

Advertisement
The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 12

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 13 Release Date and Time 

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 13 will be released on June 29th, 2022 at 10 pm JST in Japan. The name of the title of Episode 13 is not out yet.

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 13 will release in other timezones:

  • 09.00 AM, ET, on 29th June 2022 in the USA
  • 09.00 AM, EDT, on 29th June 2022 in Canada
  • 02.00 PM, BST, on 29th June 2022 in the UK
  • 05.00 PM, GST, on 29th June 2022 in UAE
  • 06.30 PM, IST, on 29th June 2022 in India
  • 09.00 PM, SGT, on 29th June 2022 in Singapore
  • 12.00 AM, AEST, on 30th June 2022 in Australia

Where to Watch? You can watch the episode of The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 on Crunchyroll if you want to stream it online. Also, you can watch the anime episodes including The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 13 on AT-X

Advertisement
 and other channels.

Season 2 Episode 13 Countdown

Countdown

Next Read: Berserk: The Golden age Memorial Edition Announced with New Trailer

Leave a Comment

Latest Posts