How to Watch MTV VMAs 2022: Time, Nominations, Performances and Much More

Music lovers, get ready! The 2022 MTV Video Music Awards(VMAs) are here. Nicki Minaj, Jack Harlow and LL Cool J will host the much-anticipated event, kicking off their annual show Sunday night at the Prudential Center in Newark, NJ.

Advertisement

How to watch MTV VMAs 2022?

The MTV VMAs take place on Sunday, August 28 at 8:00 PM ET at the Prudential Center in New Jersey. The ceremony will broadcast in the UK on Monday 29th August at 1 a.m.

U.K. viewers will be able to watch VMAs on MTV and MTV.com. Furthermore, you all can also watch the ceremony on the CW, BET, BET Her. Other than that, CMT, Comedy Central, Logo, MTV2, Nickelodeon, Paramount Network, Pop, TV Land, and VH1.

Online viewers can also stream MTV on Sling TV, DirecTV Stream, Philo, and fuboTV. Streaming platforms offer free trials and discounted prices. Plus, with instant access to MTV, you can watch the 2022 VMAs live or on-demand from your TV. Also, do stream VMAs from your laptop, tablet, or phone.

The VMAs can also be streamed the following day, Monday, August 29, on Paramount+. Also, if you don’t have a Paramount+ account, the streaming service offers a 7-day free trial for new customers to watch the VMAs online for free the same day.

MTV VMAs
(Credit: Getty Images)

MTV VMAs Broadcast and Time

MTV VMAs 2022 will be released on 28th August 2022 at 8:00 PM ET in USA.

MTV VMAs will release in other timezones:

  • August 28, 8.00 PM, EDT, in Canada
  • August 29, 01.00 AM, BST, in UK
  • August 29, 04.00 AM, GST, in UAE
  • August 29, 05.30 AM, IST, in India
  • August 29, 08.00 AM, SGT, in Singapore
  • August 29, 10.00 AM, AEST, in Australia
  • August 29, 9.00 AM, JST, in Japan

Countdown

Countdown

Related: Alter Bridge US Tour 2023: Ticket Prices, Venue & How to Buy Tickets?

Who all are performing at VMAs 2022?

Bad Bunny, BLACKPINK, Nicki Minaj, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Jack Harlow, Lizzo, Maneskin, Kane Brown, Anitta, Panic! At the disco, Snoop Dogg, and Eminem are all ready to perform at this VMAs this weekend! Fans will also be in for an exciting surprise when Eminem and Snoop Dogg “transform the VMA stage” for a unique performance of “From the D2 the LBC.”

2022 VMA presenters include Avril Lavigne, Bebe Rexha, Becky G, Ashley Graham, Billy Eichner, Lili Reinhart, Chloe Bailey, Dixie D’Amelio, DJ Khaled, Dove Cameron, Joel Madden, Latto, and Offset.

Meanwhile, Bad Bunny will play Yankee Stadium as which is a part of their world tour. The preshow will feature Dove Cameron, Saucy Santana, and Yung Gravy.

From exciting performances across all genres to a star-studded line-up of presenters, fans can’t miss this event.

MTV VMAs
(Credit: Getty Images)

Nominations: MTV VMAs 2022

Kendrick Lamar, Harlow, and Lil Nas X will stand with the lead of seven nominations each.

Harry Styles and Doja Cat (who hosted last year) each of them will come in with six nominations. Whereas,  Billie Eilish, Drake, Dua Lipa, Ed Sheeran, Taylor Swift and The Weeknd with five each.

First-time nominees include Baby Keem, Kacey Musgraves, Gayle, Måneskin, Anitta, Becky G, Dove Cameron, Karol G, ITZY, JID, Muni Long, Tems, Wet Leg and many more like them. Minaj won the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award at the 2022 VMAs, making her first appearance since 2018.

The 39-year-old “Anaconda” rapper joins a respected list of past winners that includes Madonna, Janet Jackson, Jennifer Lopez, LL Cool J and Missy Elliott. Meanwhile, the Red Hot Chili Peppers, consisting of vocalist Anthony Kiedis, bassist Flea, drummer Chad Smith and guitarist John Frusciante, won the Global Icon Award.

Read More: BLACKPINK’s Jennie and BTS’ V Dating Rumors Sparks Again After Picture Together

Leave a Comment

Latest Posts