House of The Dragon Episode 3 Release Date, Trailer, Recap, Where to Watch?

House of Dragon Episode 3 will be all exciting for the viewers. The eagerly anticipated Game of Thrones prequel, House of the Dragon, takes place 200 years before the War of the Five Kings. Here, the novella The Princess and the Queen and the adaptation of George R.R. Martin’s Fire & Blood, Dance of Dragons, are the main topics. So when will HBO’s Episode 3 come out?

Game of Thrones which became the fan favorite had hyped the viewers for House of Dragon. The announcement of the prequel had made fans dance in excitement. Less gratuitous violence and nudity are used in this series to illustrate the turbulent history of the Targaryens.

It includes plenty of political intrigues, backstabbing, conflicts, and bloodshed. So let’s find out when will the new episode be dropped.

House of The Dragon Episode 3
Credit: HBO
Advertisement

House of The Dragon Episode 3 Release Date and Time

House of The Dragon Episode 3 will air on HBO Max on September 4 at 9 p.m. (ET) in UK.The title of House of The Dragon Episode 3 is “Second of His Name”

House of The Dragon Episode 3 will release in other timezones:

  • September 04, 04:00 PM, EDT, in Canada
  • September 04, 04:00 PM, EDT, in USA
  • September 05, 12:00 AM, GST, in UAE
  • Advertisement
  • September 05, 1:30 AM, IST, in India
  • September 05, 04:00 AM, SGT, in Singapore
  • September 05, 06:00 AM, AEST, in Australia
  • September 05, 05:00 AM, JST, in Japan

Where to Watch?

On the HBO channel and HBO Max, you may watch House of the Dragon including Dragon Episode 3. For viewers outside of the US, House of the Dragon will debut in the UK on Sky Atlantic, with the episode streaming live concurrently with the US premiere. You can also stream in Disney+ Hotstar.

House of The Dragon Episode 3 Countdown

Countdown

Related: House of the Dragon Spoiler Birth Scene Explained and Its Importance 

House of Dragon Episode 3 Trailer

Otto Hightower (Rhys Ifans) speaks over the opening bell chime of the House of the Dragon Episode 3 teaser. The line “The road ahead is unknown, but the end is certain” is spoken by Otto as we watch a montage of Rhaenyra and her father following a tense scene. Cut to Otto and Alicent having a conversation. “Aegon shall reign.”

Viserys
Credit: HBO

“What is Aegon?” Otto comments, as we observe Alicent and Viserys displaying a lovely little Targaryen toddler, “He’s the eldest son of the king.” Rhaenyra is upset when Viserys tells her, “You will be with your own child sooner than late,” as he coos over the child in the carriage.

I’m not interested in getting married! At a different moment, Rhaenyra screams. “Even I do not exist above tradition and duty, Rhaenyra,” a furious Viserys retorts. Rhaenyra has a tear in her eye.

Advertisement
House of The Dragon Episode 3
Credit: HBO

Alicent is heard stating, “None of it needs to be this way in truth,” before Rhaenyra is heard saying, “No one’s here for me,” as she mounts a horse. Someone calls out, “Princess!” as she rides off. Then, by a campfire, we witness Rhaenyra scrambling from a shadow that is closing in.

House of Dragon Episode 2 Recap

Less than six months have passed since the events of the previous episode of House of the Dragon, and the small council is embroiled in drama. The loss of four ships has angered Corlys Velaryon.

House of The Dragon Episode 3
Credit: HBO

The Stepstones, a group of islands inhabited by sellswords and governed by Crabfeeder the man who feeds his enemies to crabs and about whom we learned a little last week turn out to be responsible for a series of attacks on shipping lines.

Advertisement

Read More: House of the Dragon Episode 2 Recap: Rhaenyra Targaryen Made Hell of An Entry

Leave a Comment

Latest Posts